2018 Public Holidays

i 26th January 2018  (Friday) Australia Day
ii 04th February 2018 (Sunday) National Day
iii 13th February 2018  (Tuesday) Mahashivarathri Day
iv 12th March 2018 (Monday) Canberra Day
v 30th March 2018 (Friday) Good Friday
vi 02nd April 2018 (Monday) Easter Monday
vii 13th April 2018 (Friday ) Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
viii 25th April 2018  (Wednesday) ANZAC Day
ix 29th April 2018 (Sunday) Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
x 30th April 2018 (Monday) Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
xi 28th May 2018 (Monday) Reconciliation Day
xii 15th June 2018 (Friday) Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazxan Festival Day)
xiii 01st October 2018 (Monday) Labour Day
xiv 06th November 2018 (Tuesday) Deepavali Festival Day
xv 25th December 2018 (Tuesday) Christmas Day
xvi 26th December 2018 (Wednesday) Boxing day

 

 

 

 

 

 

Register with the High Commission

The Sri Lankan High Commission in Canberra would like to keep in touch with Sri Lankans and persons of Sri Lankan origin living in Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu and other Pacific Islands as well as Sri Lankan community organisations in those countries.

If you are a current/former Sri Lankan or an office bearer of a Sri Lankan community organisation we invite you to register with the High Commission.

Register

Contact Us

61 Hampton Circuit, Yarralumla, Canberra
ACT 2600

Tel: (02) 6198 3756
Fax: (02) 6198 3760

Email: admin@slhcaust.org
Web: www.slhcaust.org

Locate Us