Revision of Electoral Registers : 2020

Revision of Electoral Registers : 2020

Certifying the information in the NC/F format with regard to registration of voters in areas where resettlement has been partially done / not been done in Sri Lanka (Jaffna, Kilinochchi and Mannar Districts in the Northern Province)

The Election Commission of Sri Lanka is currently in a process of collecting information on Sri Lankans who were living in partially resettled / non – resettled areas in Jaffna, Kilinochchi and Mannar Districts in the Northern Province in Sri Lanka and are currently living overseas to register their names in the electoral register. The list of relevant Grama Niladhari Divisions in the aforementioned Districts is as follows:

Name of District Name of Divisional Secretariat Name of GramaNiladhari Division
Jaffna Thellipalai J  226 Naguleswaram,

J/233 Kankasanthurai West,

J/234 Kankasanthurai Central, J/235 Kankasanthurai South,

J/238 Kattuwan,

J/240 Thenmalai,

J/241 Varuththalaiwilan,

J/242 Kurumbacity,

J/243 Kurumbacity East,

J/244 Vasavilan East,

J/245 Vasavilan West,

J/246 Mailitti North,

J/248 Mailatuthurai South,

J/249 Thaiyiddy North,

J/250 Thaiyiddy West,

J/251 MaliddyThurai North,

J/252 Palaly South,

J/253 Palaly East,

J/254 Palaly North,

J/255 Palaly Northwest,

J/256 Palaly West


Kilinochchi Kandawalai KN 46 Alimankada
Pachchilaipallai KN 92 Ittavil,

KN 93 Muhamalai,

KN 94 Wempodukerni


Mannar Musali MN 153 Mullikulam


Accordingly, the concerned Sri Lankans who wish to register them in the electoral register are kindly requested to duly fill the NC/F application form   and submit to the High Commission of Sri Lanka in Canberra on or before 01 February 2021, enabling the High Commission to transmit the application to the Election Commission of Sri Lanka, for appropriate action.  NC/F application form Can be downloaded via

The NC/F forms can also be downloaded from the official website of the Election Commission of Sri Lanka (


High Commission of Sri Lanka



Register with the High Commission

The Sri Lankan High Commission in Canberra would like to keep in touch with Sri Lankans and persons of Sri Lankan origin living in Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu and other Pacific Islands as well as Sri Lankan community organisations in those countries.

If you are a current/former Sri Lankan or an office bearer of a Sri Lankan community organisation we invite you to register with the High Commission.


Contact Us

61 Hampton Circuit, Yarralumla, Canberra
ACT 2600

Tel: (02) 6198 3756
Fax: (02) 6198 3760


Locate Us