

විලද්ශ කටයුතු අමාතාහාංශය வெளிநாட்டு அலுவல்கள் அமைச்சு Ministry of Foreign Affairs

ජනරජ ගොඩනැගිල්ල, කොළඹ 1, ශුී ලංකාව, குடியரசு கட்டிடம், கொழும்பு 1, Republic Building, Colombo 1, Sri Lanka

Media Release

Ministry of Foreign Affairs relocates its Consular Division to new premises at "Suhurupaya", Battaramulla

The Consular Affairs Division of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs will be relocated to the new premises at the 16th floor of "Suhurupaya", Sri Subhuthipura Road, Battaramulla with effect from 02 May 2024. All consular services will be provided to the public at the new office premises during regular office hours from Monday to Friday, 8.30 am to 4.15 pm.

Document authentication services provided by the Consular Affairs Division in Colombo will be temporarily suspended for the public on 29 and 30 April 2024 in order to facilitate the transition of the Electronic Document Authentication System (e-DAS) to the new premises at Suhurupaya.

However, during the said transition period, the Regional Consular Offices in Jaffna, Trincomalee, Kurunegala, Kandy and Matara will remain open to the public during regular office hours. Applications for document authentication can be submitted to the Regional Offices as usual and the authenticated documents will be delivered to the applicants only on Thursday, 02 May 2024.

The public is also hereby advised to submit any urgent application for authentication to the Consular Division in Colombo, or any Regional Consular Offices by 4.15 pm on 26 April 2024, with a view to avoiding any inconvenience.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Colombo

23 April 2024