Diplomatic Staff
Mrs. Chitranganee Wagiswara High Commissioner
Mrs. Chamari Rodrigo Deputy High Commissioner (HOC)
Mr. U.G.C. Abeyrathne Minister
Commodore S. P. Kathriarachchi Counsellor (Defence)
Mrs. Sewwandi De Silva First Secretary
Mrs. D.C. Fernandopulle Third Secretary
Mrs. Sumudu Yatiwella Attaché

Please go to Announcements on the Homepage to see the list of public holidays.

To contact the High Commission via telephone:

General Number: +61 2 6198 3756

Consular Inquiries: +61 2 6198 3762

Pension & Dual Citizenship: +61 2 6198 3770

Birth Registration: +61 2 6198 3764

You may dial the extension Numbers for the following:

Press 2 - Police Clearance

Press 5 - High Commissioner’s Office

Press 9 - Operator Assistance

If the person at the extension you dialled is not available, or the line is busy, your call will be returned to the Reception.

View Melbourne Consul Generals Contact Details

View Honorary Consuls Contact Details

Concurrently accredited to: Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, Samoa and Solomon Islands.

Register with the High Commission

The Sri Lankan High Commission in Canberra would like to keep in touch with Sri Lankans and persons of Sri Lankan origin living in Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu and other Pacific Islands as well as Sri Lankan community organisations in those countries.

If you are a current/former Sri Lankan or an office bearer of a Sri Lankan community organisation we invite you to register with the High Commission.


Contact Us

61 Hampton Circuit, Yarralumla, Canberra
ACT 2600

Tel: +61 2 6198 3756
Consular Inquiries: +61 2 6198 3762
Fax: +61 2 6198 3760

Email: slhc.canberra@mfa.gov.lk
Web: www.slhcaust.org

Office hours: Mon - Fri 9.00am - 4.45pm
Consular hours: Mon - Fri - 9.30 am - 1.30 p.m Inquiries after that can be sent by email. (Note: Public Holidays of the High Commission of Sri Lanka in Canberra – 2023)

Locate Us