Visa to Sri Lanka

Visa to Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka has shifted from its Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) visa programme to the new eVisa scheme with effect from 17th of April 2024.

The official Sri Lanka eVisa website, is the only authorized website of the Department of Immigration and Emigration which is operated exclusively by IVS-GBS and VFS Global.

Register with the High Commission

The Sri Lankan High Commission in Canberra would like to keep in touch with Sri Lankans and persons of Sri Lankan origin living in Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu and other Pacific Islands as well as Sri Lankan community organisations in those countries.

If you are a current/former Sri Lankan or an office bearer of a Sri Lankan community organisation we invite you to register with the High Commission.



Sri Lanka High Commission
61, Hampton Circuit
ACT 2600

Locate Us