Public Holidays – 2017

Please note that the following Public Holidays will be observed by this Mission in the year 2017

26th January 2017 (Thursday)       –  Australia Day

4th February 2017 (Saturday)        –  National Day

24th February 2017 ( Friday)         –  Mahasivarathri Day

13th March 2017 (Monday)             –  Canberra Day

14th April 2017 (Friday)                   –  Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day (& Good Friday)

17th April 2017 (Monday)                –  Easter Monday

25th April 2017 (Tuesday)               –  ANZAC Day

10th May 2017 (Wednesday)          –  Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

12th June 2017 (Monday)                –  Queen’s Birthday

26th June 2017 (Monday)                –  Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)

25th September 2017 (Monday)   –  Family & Community Day

02nd October 2017 (Monday)       –   Labour Day

18th October 2017 (Wednesday)  –  Deepavali Festival Day

25th December 2017 (Monday)    –  Christmas Day

26th December 2017 (Tuesday)    –  Boxing Day

Register with the High Commission

The Sri Lankan High Commission in Canberra would like to keep in touch with Sri Lankans and persons of Sri Lankan origin living in Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu and other Pacific Islands as well as Sri Lankan community organisations in those countries.

If you are a current/former Sri Lankan or an office bearer of a Sri Lankan community organisation we invite you to register with the High Commission.


Contact Us

61 Hampton Circuit, Yarralumla, Canberra
ACT 2600

Tel: (02) 6198 3756
Fax: (02) 6198 3760


Locate Us